A Perpetual Camping type of Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  When I was looking at doing Thanksgiving in the camper, I was perplexed on how I was going to make turkey this year.  Well, I can say that I successfully make turkey – in the crockpot!  It was so flipping good and tender. It literally fell off the bones and melted in our mouths.

DSCF7758
Crockpot turkey!

I am very thankful for everything I do have today and not the things that I do not have.  I am so very blessed and thankful for hubby and son.  Thankful and blessed for my mother and grandmother and all my aunts, uncles, and cousins.  I am also very blessed that I have met and periodically talk to my brothers, my sister-in-law’s and my nephews and nieces. I am very blessed for my dad’s family and for learning who they really are.   I have had one of the worst years of my life, but this will not define who I am.  It will only make me stronger.  I will leave you with a few pictures of our small spread that we had to celebrate Thanksgiving!

The Perpetual Campers

4 thoughts on “A Perpetual Camping type of Thanksgiving

  1. Jen November 26, 2015 / 7:01 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving! Hugs and kisses to you all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist November 26, 2015 / 8:24 pm

    That is so interesting, because this has been the worst year of my life. I haven’t told the half of it. I’ve never ever cried so much or so hard or so long. But God is good, and He is helping all of us all along the way. Stay blessed PCW. I love the way you counted your blessings. And your dinner looked magnificent! Especially on a picnic table. My favorite kind of table! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife November 26, 2015 / 9:20 pm

      God is very good and He always has our back. Even if we dont see it or know it, He does. I know all about the tears. I was crying this morning. Wish I had a telephone that would reach heaven. It gets very hard to remain positive – but I have to! You stay blessed too Kay. Thank you so much. Dinner was very good and I am just glad that it came out. We almost had to eat inside because at first, we had cloud coverage. Sun came out and we were able to eat outside together. Thanksgiving camping style!! lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

