Then I saw fireworks…..

Well, we were asked by a friend if we wanted a week break from the camper next week.  Of course! I am not going to turn down a shot at having a shower in a normal sized tub!! Lol  We headed over to her house last night to go over some things and so she could see how her doggies would interact with us.  We are going to be dog sitting while she and her family are on a cruise.  We are such dog lovers and we passed the inspection by the doggies.  They just loved all over us and she knew they would be ok.

Very excited about staying there for a while.  I don’t mind staying in the camper, but I am not about to turn down a normal shower for a week.  While we were coming back, we were on one of the toll roads by Disney and caught where fireworks were going off at one of the parks.  How cool is that?  A fireworks show on the way home!  Most nights, we can hear fireworks going off and sometimes see them from our camper.  We live in an area that gives us so many advantages.   The pictures did not come out great, but it is hard to take one while in a moving car.

Hubby and I did not sleep well last night.  Money issues were going through our brains.  We really are trying to keep it as normal as possible for son.  He knows that the money issue is there. We have talked to him about it.  But we don’t want him to feel the stress of it.  They still have not called him from the temp agency to work this week.  Its already Wednesday!!  I just don’t know what to think of these people.  I mean, if they don’t want to work him anymore, just come right out and tell him.  Sav-A-Lot did not call him yesterday.  Hubby got up this morning calling them to find that the guy does not come in until 1pm.  He will call after that.  I told him that Dollar General is always hiring, there is a sign at Hardees, etc, etc.  He is going to work on both of those today.  He has the interview with Hilton tomorrow.

But while I was cleaning up from breakfast, he gets a phone call.  It went to his voicemail while he was in the other room.  Nope, I do not answer his phone. Lol  We listened to the voicemail and it was a lady with Adecco. He called her back and she told him that there is a company in Maitland that she wants to send him on an interview today.  Its sounds like it is a helpdesk type position, which will get his foot into the door for IT.  She sent him all these customer service type test that he is doing right now.  He is trying to get them completed, and if passed, he will have an interview by 3pm.  It is not the best paying job out there, but it will be better than nothing.  I think it pays more than Hilton too, but Hilton pays bonuses based on the sales.  But the bonuses are not guaranteed. Plus, he needs to be in some sort of IT position.  Other downfall is that it is a temporary position. There is no guarantee that they will keep him. Hilton is not a temp position.  If they hire him, the training would start next week.  With Hilton, we have no idea when that one would start.  Please keep us in prayer that he is offered both positions and we make the right decision.

I’ve got pizza in the crockpot again!!  It is smelling good in here.  I had to use the pizza dough before it gets bad.  On that note, we have lines that we have to study for sons acting class tonight.  Still haven’t found any overalls yet. UGH!!  Have a great day.

The Perpetual Campers

3 thoughts on “Then I saw fireworks…..

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 2, 2015 / 5:07 pm

    Fun surprise, getting to see the fireworks! That was a good sign you know. I totally understand the stress you’re feeling. We went though that from July through September. Hubby went through 3 jobs before getting the 4th. He just kept quitting them when he’d find out some further stupid, unscrupulous, and unprofitable (to us anyway) things about the jobs. While #4 ain’t great, it still beats #’s 1 – 3. We really shouldn’t have spent the first 5 months here just eating through our home sale money, but we just didn’t know how difficult it would be to get a job, plus he just plain needed some time off after 44 years of working. Hey, have you ever tried freecycle.org? Maybe that’s where you could score the overalls. Or maybe put up a WANTED post on craigs list. Ya know, after all the job searching Hubby did, he ended up finding all of his jobs on craigs list. We didn’t even know they posted jobs and gigs and such. Enjoy those showers! I’m praying for you guys! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 2, 2015 / 5:20 pm

      I did not know that seeing the fireworks was a good sign! That is awesome. I will take good signs any time I can get them. lol Hubby has been in that situation too. He would get into a job and tell me that the only thing that was keeping him at it was the fact that he had me and son. I have not tried freecycle here, but I did do it in Tampa. I will look at it today and see. I will also look at craigs list. Craigs list can be so iffy to me. You never know what you are getting into. lol If you have facebook, please go onto https://www.facebook.com/Ted-the-Trainman-431101517074729/?fref=ts and like the page. This is the production that son is going to be part of. Please ask your friends to like it as well. Thank you for your continued support of our family. Its nice to know you have people in your corner!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 2, 2015 / 5:41 pm

    I hear ya on craigs list. I was leery too, but all of the jobs he got were actual companies. A lot of companies also list ads on craigs list. I’m thinking of checking out some of the “gigs” myself. I learned about all of this on one of the blogger’s sites. It was really helpful. The regular job sites were getting us nowhere. I don’t have facebook yet, but I’ve been considering making a new account lately, so when I do, I’ll check out and like the site. I’ll bookmark this post for future reference. Try to relax and enjoy your day PCW! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

