You have WHAT???

My dear son!! Bless his little heart.  I have had to explain to him that some women have moustaches and some even have hair on their chins.  Its just their DNA make-up.  We once had a neighbor that would need to shave every morning.  I thought this would make her hair come back thicker.  What I have tried to explain to son is that sometimes there are medical reasons as to why a woman might have facial hair, which is the case with our former neighbor.  It was amazing she was able to conceive!

With that being said, son discovered yesterday that his mom uses products to remove the hair above her lip.  Thankfully, its not a full “stach”!!  Lol  But I am self-conscious of it.  Sometimes I let it go, but when it gets noticeable – to me – then I whip out my product and wipe it away.  It just totally sucks!  I guess there are worse things in life than needing to take a little hair off. Hehehe

hair

This is what I use.  It is not very harsh on my skin and it is effective!  I have tried several through the years, and so far Nair has been the one I am most happy with.

 

I already have our dinner started.  It appears as if I am going to get a lot of use from our crockpot.  Has anyone used their so much that it stopped working?  I have!!  This one might be the same.  Its ok though.  I have found that it is easier to use the crockpot instead of the oven.  Oh who are we kidding?  That oven is so tiny.  I don’t think I have any pans that will fit in it.  Lol  So it is the crockpot that I will use in its place.  I might try to make brownies or something out of it too.  If I do, I will report back with the outcome.  Tonight will be red beans and rice!  This is a good ole southern staple! I purchase the dry red beans, soak them and then the next morning put them in the crockpot. I then start throwing seasonings from the kitchen over into it and let them cook all day long.  Soon, the condo on wheels is going to smell REAL good. Lol

On another note, the company that hubby interviewed with yesterday (temp company) has decided to move forward with him.  The company they sent him to absolutely LOVED him.  Hey – I totally understand – I totally LOVE him too. Lol  I understand what they see in him. Lol  He is off doing paperwork right now.  It is still not a whole lot of money.  But it is consistent.   Even though the other construction job paid more, he is going to make more now because he will get a full 40 hours!!  He is still going to the interview with Hilton!  We think it is just better to be prudent with the job search.  We are going to continue to look to get him one more near the salary that he is worth.

Not only being more prudent – but we need a vacation!  After all we have been through, Mamma needs to feel the earth move under her feet!  My perfect vacation spot?  A cruise of course!!  I have one in mind.  Hoping everything turns out right and we will be on one in about a year or so.  I wish it would be sooner, but, well….. got to have a good job to pay for it. Lol  Guess I can always dream.  Leaving a few photos from a few cruises we have been on.  Yeah – I got it bad!!  My cruise withdrawals are kicking in.

Rock climbing on the NCL Getaway Jan 2015
Rock climbing on the NCL Getaway Jan 2015

 

 

 

Off to read some cruising boards and dream!!  Have a great day.

The Perpetual Campers

2 thoughts on “You have WHAT???

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 3, 2015 / 11:51 pm

    Oh my goodness, the hairiness thing! In high school I had a friend who was blonde. She never had to do anything. Her eyebrows didn’t go crazy. She had no upper lip hair to deal with. She probably didn’t even have to shave her legs on gym days! (HUGE SIGH) That wasn’t me. I’m a plucker and a shaver and a shucker! I had another friend who’s arms were so hairy, it was scary. So we all have our stuff I guess. But anyway, so glad your hubby is back in the work pool! The sooner he is, the sooner you’ll be in that cruise pool! You know I am always praying and rooting for you guys! Sleep well PCW! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 4, 2015 / 12:20 am

      Yeah, hair is not my friend. I have seen the hairy arms, or backs and – yuck!!! I would like to have mine taken off with a lazer! No mo shavin!! More info on the job situation coming tomorrow!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

