One paw, two paw, three paw, four

What a busy day!  I have had to feed 3 dogs and make sure they all get outside for a bit.  We are absolutely loving these two puppies though.  Not only have I taken care of the dogs, but I was up at 630am making breakfast and coffee for hubby – with only one eye open! Lol  After he left, I sat down and was able to go back to sleep.  Not a deep sleep, but some sleep.

Mr Rotten lounging!

I forgot to include the chalk picture thingie at Starbucks yesterday.  Including it today. image

Well, these two doggies have just about ate me and son up. Lol  Not so much hubby because he is now working. (YAY)  The St. Bernard just lays his big ole head on me, looks up with his sad eyes and implies, “Just love me.  I miss my humans, so just love me.”  How can you NOT?  Of course, Leo is a little jealous, but he is still sleeping on my feet.

 

Last night, I decided to get on the floor and see just how the doggies would play.  I would slap my hand against the floor and St Bernard would place his paw on my hand.  I would do it with the other and here came the other paw. Lol  I would move my hands, do it again and so would he.  Then he would take his head and nudge me.  Such a sweetie.

This is my pillow!!

 

When I got up, son decided to lay on the floor.  Before we knew it, St. Bernard had his head on the same pillow nudging son off from it. HA!

 

 

 

 

Today, they are lounging around in the front room, by themselves.  Guess they wanted a break from Zach for a nap. Lol

Quiet time!!

Son has filming tomorrow. So excited to be doing another job.  He is filming as an extra for a student film, but at least he is doing something. He does not receive pay, but he is getting experience!!  Then, he has the Ted the Trainman filming this weekend!  Plus, I received a call today for a print ad that he is wanted for next week.

My lil Leo is dancing around my ankles as I type this, so he must need my attention too!  Tomorrow will be busy, I will post if I can. Until then, have a great night and thank you for reading!

The Perpetual Campers

4 thoughts on “One paw, two paw, three paw, four

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 8, 2015 / 8:09 pm

    I can feel your relief when you talk about your hubby’s job. Right now I’m just praying mine will continue working through the winter, but in his line of work, it’s apparently not very likely down here. I hope you get to keep enjoying your mini-vacay! And best wishes to your son on his gig! I’m tellin’ ya, as soon as he gets into something that gets him some exposure, he’s going to be a Justin Bieber kind of heartthrob! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 9, 2015 / 12:24 am

      I’m praying he will too. What type of work does he do? Thank you regarding son. I hope you are somewhat right about the Justin thing. I pray he does well so he doesn’t have to worry like we do.

      Liked by 1 person

      • kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 9, 2015 / 1:05 pm

        AMEN!

        He’s an HVAC tech/installer. Winters were great for that up north. Summers were slow. Down here, it’s the opposite.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 9, 2015 / 7:15 pm

        Yeah, we dont have much of a winter. Usually January and February are our colder months. I can remember getting on a cruise ship in early January with all 3 of us wearing jeans, sweat shirts and jackets. It was in the low 30’s that day. lol Usually our cold snaps dont last long either. Praying for ya’ll.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

