All Aboard!

Today closes out our house and puppy sitting.  We are going back to our condo on wheels in just a bit.  I am kinda excited about it.  Its neat how in just a month or so, I have become accustomed to living in about 250 square feet of space.  Even though it has been nice staying in a huge house, and having a normal size shower – I miss my little home. Lol     We are all packed and just waiting for the owners to return before we skedaddle out of here.

Yesterday was so much fun.  My lil guy was with about 10 other children and they had so much fun.  We started out by leaving the Orlando area around 530 am, after a quick stop at McDonalds for a yucky breakfast.  We left and the sun had not even peeked above the skyline yet.  I think hubby and I had about 4 hours of sleep.  Son had more than we did, but not much more because he was so excited.

image1

The drive down to Boca Raton was not bad. We made one stop before getting there.  This was an area that hubby grew up in most of his life.  He went to school there.  We looked on the map and, since we were early, we decided to go by the house he grew up in.  It was only 15 minutes from the first place we were filming at. The area is an equestrian area and it is just beautiful.  He told me that the house was on 5 acres and they had horses when they lived there.

image2
House hubby grew up in.

After our little trip through memory lane, we set off to the filming location.  They were able to make a Christmas train.  After that, we went to a local park for lunch.  There was a carousel there and all the kids were going crazy over it.  After lunch and riding on the carousel, we moved to our last location – a train museum.  My son absolutely LOVES trains.  They are NOT my fav.  I care not to even be in the same city as a train, but I know that is not possible.  The museum was right at the Amtrak station. GREAT!! Lol  Now, the museum was very neat.  There were model trains set up and son and the other children were just fascinated with them.  They finally got their filming done and told us we could leave but to stay tuned for our next filming.  I also found that the show, as of now, will be on BECON TV, in Broward county.  The producer will be shopping it elsewhere for pick-up.  I am going to check and see if there is any way I can get BECON tv when it comes out.

I took a few shots of son around the station before we left.  He did not want to cooperate very much though.  He was tired!!  We got back on the road and headed back to the Orlando area.  We did not get back to the house until 8pm last night. What a full day!!  Looks like we are going to be back in that area next weekend since son is wanted for a filming of another short/movie that is going to be sent to the film festivals.

Needless to say – I am tired and so ready to be back in my little condo.  Yesterday, we left before the sun was up and we returned home after it had gone down! In the meantime – I think I will go fix us lunch. Lol  Have a great day.  Thank you for reading!!

The Perpetual Campers

2 thoughts on “All Aboard!

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 13, 2015 / 6:24 pm

    Wow, full day for sure! I think it’s cool that you’re looking forward to getting back to mobile condo living. Enjoy this time before son hits it big. Once that happens, you guys’ lives will be a whirlwind! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 14, 2015 / 5:31 pm

      It was. We were so tired. Yes, we were looking so forward to getting back to our little home. It was a nice little vacation/break for us, but home is home. Awwww, thank you regarding son. He has big dreams and knows exactly what he wants to do at this early age.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

