Its a heck of a day at sea sir!

At sea???  NOOOO, not at sea.  lol  Its a heck of a day for a mommy of a actor-in-training!

We were up and out of the house by 815am.  Yes, showers, breakfast, coffee, make-up (for me), dressed and stepping out of the door of the “condo”.  I decided to take the turnpike down to the area I needed to go to.  We had a few hiccups though.  Google maps had me go the wrong direction once I got off the turnpike. UGH!  Before getting off, I had to make my way through the fog that you could slice with a machete and still slice again!

We got there right at the call time. I hate doing that. I would rather be a few minutes early than on time.  Hubby, having grown up in the Boca area, would always be 15-30 minutes late.  Thankfully, I have gotten him out of that. It would drive me crazy.  He would say, “Well, down south, we call that Miami time!” GGGRRRR

So, we are there and they grab us in the lobby. I didnt even need to introduce ourselves.  The girl looked at us and said, “Hey Zachary, you and mom come on up with me.” They got Zach into wardrobe and fixed his hair and then took him into the next room with a few more children for the photoshoot.

Before they did, the lady that was doing Zachs hair told him that he was awesome and handsome and he could thank mom, dad, and grandpa for that. Then she said, “I bet you have a lot of grandpa in you!”  I think this was dads way of letting me know he was here.  It sounded like something he would have said.  I really needed to have a message from him today.  I was up half the night reliving those few days in August.  Needless to say, I am one tired mama today.

Thank I am going to take a quick nap before we have to hoof it over to the acting school this afternoon for their presentation.  Have a great day!!

Thanks for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

4 thoughts on “Its a heck of a day at sea sir!

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 16, 2015 / 6:28 pm

    Oh that Grandpa! The big ham! 😀 Yeah, this slower pace has been a test for me too. What’s with these loooooooooong traffic lights anyway? I feel like I have to wake myself up when the light FINALLY turns green again. Sheesh! Keep on truckin’, PCW, and thanks for keeping us posted! 🙂

    Like

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 16, 2015 / 6:37 pm

      Yes, dad was a ham! lol He was always a huge flirt, so when she said that son was handsome and he had a lot of grandpa in him, I knew it was from dad. She could have said grandma or not said any of the grandparents, but she didnt – she specifically used grandpa. I really needed that. Missing him really really bad. I have to agree – the lights are super crazy!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

