That is $100 peppermint!!

Christmas-Eve

Merry Christmas Eve!  Be safe today if you are getting out on the roads.  We are super-duper excited. We were invited a few weeks ago to go to our friends house today for dinner.  We haven’t seen them in a while.  We are so happy to spend a little time with them today on Christmas Eve.  So nice of them to invite us.

Imagine my other surprise today when I was outside.  I had just washed a few loads of laundry and was hanging some up on my foldable laundry “line” when the maintenance guy came around and gave us (and everyone here) a very small bag of peppermint with a note attached to it.  I walked in and gave it to hubby.  He looked at me and was like, “WHAT?”  I told him, “Hey its from the campground, wishing us a Merry Christmas.  There is our $100 from the other day.   We now have $100 peppermint!!”  Ok, ok, it’s the thought that counts, but I guess they needed a way to finance it this year and we were the suckers who helped them. Lol

$100 peppermint!
$100 peppermint! It was barely a 1/4th full!!

Have a very Merry Christmas Eve.  Thank you for stopping by today.

The Perpetual Campers

Leave a Reply

