Disney Springs and Waffles

Yesterday was mostly a lazy day.  We sat around our “condo” and watched movies all day.  When it was later in the day, hubby said he really did want to get out. Umm, hello! Really??  He could have said it sooner.  We decided to ride to Gamestop and let son trade in his gift cards from his grandma and great-grandma for fun games.  (Insert eye roll here)

After that, we took the back roads to Disney Springs.  We were there in no-time.  It was a really nice ride.  WE walked from one end to the other.  One of my favorite areas is the Christmas store.  Son put on a set of mouse ears and I took a picture of him.  I put them on and didn’t realize they had Velcro on the inside.  They almost pulled me baldheaded when I took them off.

We ventured into several of the stores window shopping and people watching. It really is amazing to watch people while they are on vacation.  I call it “Vacation Brain” because they forget all manners and common courtesies.  Boy was it busy!  It was nice to just to get out and walk a little bit.

We returned home the same way and was able to see the fireworks from the Magic Kingdom.  That was a huge surprise that was unexpected.

I also wanted to say that one of our neighbors gave us a gift too.  I don’t know how they knew I was wanting one, but they gave us a small waffle iron.  So, on the way home last night we stopped at the store for milk and I also got the stuff to make pizza.

This morning, I broke out the waffle iron and washed it.  Then I made hubby a breakfast sandwich with eggs and put it into the waffle iron to make it like a Panini.  Hubby LOVED it. So for lunch today, I took the ingredients and put them all together and make pizza in the waffle iron.  Son was head over heels for it.  He said he might like it better than the crockpot pizza. Lol  So, a waffle iron and a crockpot cookbook for Christmas!!  I am truly blessed.image1 (007)

Have a great day everyone and thank you for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

2 thoughts on “Disney Springs and Waffles

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 28, 2015 / 4:14 pm

    Okay, I had a LOT of reading to catch up on in this site! Nice going PCW! I have to tell ya, you could make your own e-book of these crock pot creations you’ve been coming up with. And now the waffle iron too! A campers cookbook! Think of the dollar signs! 😀 We went to Key West for Christmas. Man, it was packed with people down there. All those perfect bodies running around made me want a cupcake and then a new diet and exercise plan! 😛 HAPPY NEW YEAR PERPETUAL CAMPING FAMILY! 😀

    Like

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 28, 2015 / 5:00 pm

      lol, I cant take credit for some of them. They were recipes I found. But the pumpkin/spice cake was all mine!! It was so flipping good. I also picked up the boxed cake mix for pineapple upside down cake. Yeah, thats going to be interesting. I cant wait to figure out what to do next with the waffle iron. lol I have never been to the Keys. I bet yall had a great time. One day we will get down there. Happy New Year to you too!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

