Thank you and Sorry!

thank-you-clipart-Thank_You_Heart

Once again, I just want to thank anyone who sent us gift cards!!  They are very appreciated.  Well, tonight is the deadline.  I guess they are going to come get my car.  Oh well, there is nothing I can do about it.  Defeated, I just feel defeated!

Yesterday, son and I played Sorry.  I have not played that in a very long time.  We had fun.  They have something new about “fire” and “ice” I don’t even want to read the directions for fire and ice. This is not the way classic Sorry was played.  So we played Classic Sorry!  He won once and I won once.

sorry

We have been thinking about this whole campground situation.  The friends we were with on Christmas Eve talked about how they have purchased land and are clearing it off for their future dream home.  The land in the surrounding counties is really cheap.  We are thinking that once we start saving a little money, we are going to look into buying some land that is in a surrounding areas.  Also, the other counties have lower taxes!!  Land for sale!!!  We might even see if there is one that has owner financing.  One thing we will need to factor in is if the area we choose will allow a livable home that is smaller than 900 sq feet.  Most that I have seen has stated that the home needs to be over 900sq feet!  That’s a few months away though, well, that is if the job goes good with hubby!!

land-for-sales1

land
We would love land like this!!

I have got to go make dinner for lunch (and we have lunch for dinner) since hubby is working from 3pm till 11. Lol  Have a great day. Thank you for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

3 thoughts on “Thank you and Sorry!

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 30, 2015 / 7:10 pm

    So sorry about your car situation. Had a car repossessed some years ago. Not fun at all. I cleaned it out real good and left a little Bible in it. I figure even repo guys can use a heavenly hug. Best wishes for the new year, PCW. I will not be sad to see 2015 in the rear view mirror.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 30, 2015 / 7:19 pm

      Thank you Kay! I tell ya, I will not be sad to see 2015 in the rear view mirror either. It is what it is and maybe it is just Gods way of saying we dont need a car note right now. We have to look at the silver lining.

      Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife December 30, 2015 / 7:22 pm

      By the way, I like the idea of putting a Bible in the car! God knows the bank needs to have more heart!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

