An apple sandwich mom? Really?

Trying to get hubby out of the house!!  The bank called us earlier today.  We are going to drive the car 1.5 hours from where we are and voluntarily turn it back over to the bank.  It SUCKS!!  We have had the car for about 4 years.  All those payments – down the drain.  The only thing we can take from it is that we will be car note free. We are going to save $$ and pay outright for a vehicle.  Being an adult just sucks sometimes.

Ok, enough with that.  So, this morning I did something totally different for breakfast.  I took an apple and sliced it really thin and cored it.  I then heated up the waffle iron.  Ohhhh yeah baby – PCW has the waffle iron out!!  So I took 6 pieces of bread and laid them out.  On 3 I put about a teaspoon of butter and spread it out some.  Then I took about a 3 teaspoons of sugar and spread that out on the 3 pieces of bread with the butter. Next came the sprinkling of cinnamon!  Then I topped the sliced apples on it.  Just to help keep it all together, I took about 6 mini marshmallows and placed on each of the halves that had the apples.  Placed the other bread on top and stuck them in the waffle iron until crisped!!

I handed the first to son and he had an odd look and went, “Apple sandwich for breakfast?”  Why yes, an apple sandwich twist!!  I assured him he would like.  Next came hubby.  He loved his as well!!  I bit into it and OH MY GOSH!!  It was really good.  I didn’t think it was going to be as good as it was, but this was a total score for us and I will make it again in the future.  Well, maybe on a cheat day.  I need to find a copy of the DR Phil 20/20 diet, but haven’t found anyone with it yet.  Two weeks delivery if ordered from Amazon. Even the library doesn’t have it. UGH!!

Apple Sandwich lol

Ok, got to make hubbys lunch.  Now, go enjoy an apple sandwich!!  Thanks for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

3 thoughts on “An apple sandwich mom? Really?

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist December 31, 2015 / 3:09 pm

    Okay, I’ve never had a crock pot OR a waffle iron. You are bringing me closer to getting both! The possibilities with these things seem endless. I still think you could make a great ebook with some of these combos you’re putting together. I know you think they’re easy and all, but a lot of people (like me!) wouldn’t even think of them. 🙂 I’m sorry about your car, but you are absolutely right. I can tell you for true that we only buy used vehicles now. Mainly, we but minivans (I love the way you can carry LARGE objects protected from the elements) that are at least 10 years old. The one we have now is 14 years old and has 222,000 miles on it and runs like a gem. Knowing that if hubby loses his job, we won’t lose our vehicle, is so comforting. Best wishes, PCW! It will all work out. God has your

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife January 1, 2016 / 9:25 pm

      Lol I call the sandwich just being lazy!! I really did surprise myself with it. It was really good. We were just talking about how we would like a mini-van again. Had one when son was just a baby and LOVED it. It did not have the middle console between the two front seats. I could be out with son by myself, pull over, have the doors locked and climb into the back seat with him and feed him or change his diaper, etc. I would love another one. Yesterday was, well….yesterday. I decided to spend the day with the boys, but will be back tomorrow for updates.

      Like

Leave a Reply

