Turning it in and starting over.

Well the new year is here upon us and so far, it has been really quiet. I pray it stays that way.  If I have even a fraction of a year like the last one, I don’t know if I am going to be able to handle it. Lol

I am loving my waffle iron.  I made waffles yesterday morning and this morning for breakfast.  I know!  I know!!  Oh my gosh PCW actually used the waffle iron for what it was intended. HAHAHA  I don’t know how many more times we are going to use it though.  We have decided to start the Dr. Phil 20/20 diet.  We are going to start it around the middle of the month due to monetary reasons.  There is not much variety in the diet, but I am seeing on FB where people are dropping a lot of weight using it.  Between me and hubby, we have a whole chunky person to loose!!  Of course, I am still going to use my new cookbook for the crockpot too!!  The days I use the crockpot will be my free days. But I am going to look for recipes that are as near to Dr Phil approved. lol

waffles

We have turned our car into the bank on New Years Eve.  It was something that neither of us really wanted to do, but thought it would be better if we did it instead of having them come get it.  We set out to go to Clearwater to drop that blank blank blank car off. Lol  Hubby had to stop and pick up his puny paycheck.  At least he has one, right?  Then we set out on I-4 for our long-awaited journey.  I hate I-4.  One day, when we brought son to Orlando for acting classes, we counted about 6 different accidents on the way back to the Tampa area one time.  It is really dangerous.  Son and I decided to follow behind hubby.  Let me tell you, traffic was a nightmare.  What usually takes us 1.5 hours, took us over 2.5!  One thing we did see in the lanes coming toward Orlando was that a car had flipped over onto its roof and was in the median.  Traffic coming into Orlando was at a stand-still.  UGH!!  Hope there is nothing like that when we come back.

We finally made it over to the bank, and they were closed.  They closed at noon on New Years Eve. I think they were the ONLY bank that did so.  We pulled the car into the back, locked it up and stuck the keys in the drop box.  We took pictures to so that we could prove we did so. I don’t trust this bank for NOTHING!!

Dropping the keys off.
Good bye car. You really have been a bad omen on us. Hello to new beginnings.

We left there and stopped at several bookstores on the way back to Orlando so that we could try to find a Dr. Phil 20/20 book.  Oh my, everyone is OUT.  We did get to see one thing that makes us happy.  I will just provide a picture. Lol

I see a whale tale!!

Wish I were on that one going out!!  I so need that cruise vacation.  Seems very possible toward the end of the year now that we don’t have a car note!!  Hey, new body, new finances means that we get to go have fun.  Yes, we have to find the bright spot in all this.  We finally found the Dr Phil book that we were looking for, over by our house.  But we were stuck on I-4 and would not make it back before they close. We asked them to hold it for us and went and purchased it on New Years Day.  By the way, do you have traditions for new years day?  We do!!  We had black-eye peas and cabbage. YUMMO!!!

I can hear him say to me, “So, how is life working for ya?”

Coming up: I am working on a list of goals for this year.  I am going to print them out and tape them somewhere in this condo.  I cant put them on the fridge with a magnet because the front of the fridge isn’t metal. Lol  But I need to place it somewhere where I can see them daily.  Here is to 2016!!  We are excited to start this year and know that it is going to be soooo much more better than last.  Missing dad badly too.

Have laundry to fold and lunch to make.  Make today extra special!!  Thanks for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

2 thoughts on “Turning it in and starting over.

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife January 3, 2016 / 7:59 pm

      Its high! It might feel like a noose is around my neck keeping my head up there, but its high!! lol I really feel like 2016 is going to be so good for me and my little family. It has already started out on a great note – we dont owe money on our truck and we now no longer have a car payment. A friend of ours knows someone that may have an older model, small car that is only $1000. As soon as we have the money saved up, it is probably the one we are going to get. We hope that will be at the end of this month. The bank can take my car, which was wrecked (accident on the day of dads funeral) and shove it. It really was not a good car for us. I mean, the car was good, but it was a crash magnet. lol 5 times hit and it was never my fault. Yup, thats right. That stinking car was hit 5 times in 4 years. I dont need the bad luck from it anymore. hehehe

      Like

Leave a Reply

