Fruit salad hair

Can I have a do-over? Today has been one of those days. Lol I am so ready for this cooler weather to go away.  No, I don’t like the summer weather either.  My perfect temp would be around 70-ish.

Yesterday, I decided that I wanted to start trying a home remedy for my hair.  With all the stress that we have been under, my hair has started to thin right in the front. This is just very traumatic for me. I have always had long, thick, beautiful hair. Well, it is still pretty, but just thinning. Yeah, I think I want to go cry right now.  Only my hubby can be the bald one in the family.  Bless him, he doesn’t need to worry about stress making him lose his hair because  – he doesn’t have any!! Lol  That’s ok, bald is sexy on him. So, I melted a little coconut oil and applied it to my hair and was very generous to the scalp where the hair thinning is at.  I then wrapped it up with saran wrap and placed a warm towel over the wrap.  I left it for about 45 minutes before heading back to the shower area. I hung my head over and took a cup of apple cider vinegar and applied that, then wrapped it again. I left it for about 15 minutes. The smell was enough and I headed off to wash it OUT!!  When the hot water hit both, I smelled like a fruit salad – and not a good one!!  But oh my gawsh, my hair has never been so soft.  Today, it feels really good.  I read somewhere that I would need to do this twice a week and for a while to see the growth come back.  I don’t know if son will be able to handle this.  Of course, hubby was NOT here.  Heck no, I am not going to let him see or smell me like that. Hehehe

Our temperature was just bad last night. I know, a lot are probably dealing with snow – and I feel for you, I really do.  We got down to 39 last night.  I decided, since I stay at home and take care of son, that I would “sleep” in one of our new chairs (ouch) and keep the heater on all night.  I knew that I would not sleep really good, which is what I wanted.  It was my way of waking up every 2 hours for at least 30 minutes to make sure that we were all safe.  I wanted son to stay warm all night, so I left him on his bed and hubby was in our bedroom.  I did not send son into the bedroom because it gets cold during the night. The bedroom is not near where the heater is plugged up at. Son is so darn sweet.  I had my head leaned over onto his bed and he woke up around 4am and planted a big ole kiss on my head. I love that little man.  He woke up at 730 for the morning and I traded spots. I got a little sleep until I heard, “Mom, I am HONGRY!” lol  Needless to say, I am very tired today.  It is going to be about 10 degrees warmer outside, so I should be able to keep the heater off tonight and sleep in my bed. Lol

So whats up today with me? Well, I was cooking our fish for our lunch and the flipping pan I was cooking it in flew off the stove.  I was about to put the second batch into it to cook when it happened. I did not bump it and hubby saw it happen.  I just knew it was going to land on my bare feet.  Hubby was getting ready for work, so I guess he needs to go out and check the camper tomorrow and see if it is level. UGH!  Luckily, there was no fish in it and the carpet only minimally melted where the pan landed.  I guess that just means that I need to go sit down and prop my feet up for the rest of the day.

Have a wonderful day.  Thanks for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

3 thoughts on “Fruit salad hair

  1. Miriam January 21, 2016 / 7:29 am

    Coconut oil hey? Might have to give that a try.

    Like

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife January 21, 2016 / 7:52 pm

      Yeah, I read in a few different places that it and apple cider vinegar were really good with hair loss. At this point – I will try anything. lol I hope it works.

      Like

      • Miriam January 21, 2016 / 8:25 pm

        Hope so too. Good luck with it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

