I’m so nuken warm!!

I sure do hope you all are staying warm if you are in an area that is cold right now.  We were starting to warm up, but these storms that rolled in this morning are bringing the cold again.

I have a question for everyone. What do you do to warm up really quick?  This is just one of the questions I am coming across as I live in a camper.  The next night after me sleeping in the chair was supposed to be a lot warmer. Like almost 10 degrees warmer.  But when I woke up at 7am, I noticed that it was even colder than the night before. UGH!!  I totally screwed up.  Why didn’t I sleep in the chair again?  That’s right ………. Its because I trusted and listened to our local news.  See if I ever do that again! Lol  My poor baby.  I totally failed as a mom for that night.  Well, not entirely. I did make him wear long pajama pants to bed and he has a really thick comforter.  He was cold, not freezing, but cold.

I, however, was just in a short nightgown that has thin straps.  Kinda like the one pictured here, but made out of t-shirt material. nightgownNeedless to say – yeah I was FREEZING when I got up. Lol  The first thing I looked for was my little light weight, zip-up sweatshirt.  Then I went on the hunt for something to put on my legs.  I found a pair of leggings that I normally do not wear because I am constantly in shorts.  Oh my – they were cold to the touch.  Ok, how do I get them warm, and quick?  PCW just had a brilliant idea I tell you, absolutely brilliant!  I throw the leggings into the microwave and put them on high for 30 seconds.  I stand and watch to make sure they don’t burst into a huge fire. I pull them out and I think I am in heaven.  I pull them on and my legs feel so flipping GOOD!!!  I turn around, grab a pair of clean socks and throw them in too.  HA, I thought I was in heaven with the leggings.  Yea, I really am now with warm socks on my feet. Hey, a womans gotta do what a woman has to got to do to remain warm.

My mom, grandmother and aunts are all getting blasted by snow today in TN.  Stay warm guys!!  Be safe and don’t venture out too much.  Its always tough there because there is usually ice below the snow.  Think I am going to go dream of being on a cruise ship today.

NCL Getaway Jan 2015 197
Sure do wish I was here, or somewhere like this. This was in Nassau Bahamas last year when we went.

Thanks for reading and have an awesome day!!

The Perpetual Campers

4 thoughts on “I’m so nuken warm!!

  1. Miriam January 23, 2016 / 2:20 am

    Wow, leggings in the microwave, now that’s a new one. Haven’t tried that one. I generally just layer up to keep warm. Or go hug someone!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife January 23, 2016 / 2:38 am

      Hehehe. Hubby was still asleep and I couldn’t sleep b/c I was cold. I usually wear a nightgown because I toss and turn too much. It’s hard to wear layers to sleep in. So that left warming up my clothing in the microwave. It was quick and did the job. Yup, I think outside of the box.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment