Soaker

I have taken a few days to myself.  They were much needed.  I have not felt completely well, and that is probably from the warm-to-cold-to-warm-to-cold.  You know, all the typicals with a cold. Stuffy nose, scratchy throat, etc, etc. I will be glad when the rain goes away.  We are going to need to go to an RV store this weekend and see if they have a tarp that we can pull over the top of the camper.  We have discovered that where the slide out is at – there is ANOTHER leak.  UGH.  We need a sealer to go in the front of the camper at the top – right where our heads are when we sleep.  Lol  Luckily we have yet to feel the water drop on us.  I have opened up those cabinets and put industrial size garbage bags down with towels on top of them to catch any water that may come in. Suggestions on where to go:  camper sales (like camping world) VS camping equipment store (like Bass Pro Shop)?

Have you ever seen the movie Overboard with Goldie Hawn?  Well, there is one segment of the movie where she is asleep on the couch and water is leaking into the home and hitting her right on the forehead.  But she is so exhausted that she sleeps right through it and dreams that the drip is really a piano playing and she is at this huge New Years Eve party.   I only imagine that I would sleep right through it and have a dream of being anywhere but where I am at. Lol  Just like Goldie Hawn.

We are on the search for a car.  Hope to have a not-so-new new car for me this weekend.  I absolutely HATE being stuck at home.  Hate it.  Not much I can do though since I cannot drive the truck.  Its just too big.  I would hit everything in my way.  Buildings, cars, people – I mean EVERYTHING. Hehehe  I will feel like I am part of the living again. Yeah, I don’t do good with being dependent on others.  I know that I probably would not go to many places.  I am very much a homebody.  But there are times that I really need a vehicle.  I need to be able to take son to auditions, or run to the store, etc.  So, hopefully a new car will be in the cards for this weekend.

That’s all for me folks.  I am going to lay down for a bit.  Hopefully I am not getting a cold from the cold.  Its been warmer the last few days, but cooler climates are coming again. Lol  Have a great day everyone and thanks for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

5 thoughts on “Soaker

  1. Howto$tuffYourPig January 28, 2016 / 1:01 am

    I do hope you are feeling better soon! I have also had a cold with those same symptoms and today I stayed home because the thing is wearing me down. Made a big batch of chicken noodle soup! Yum!

    Like

Leave a Reply

