Folding rugs? That doesnt sound right!

Hello!  Hope your day is going well.  I feel like I have been running all darn day.  We had things we had to go get today from Walmart – my most favorite place on earth (insert eye roll here). While there, I went ahead and bought another panel of the brown, blackout curtains.  I am trying to get it dark in the area where son sleeps so that the morning sun does not wake him up too early.  With more curtains and his new cot for his mattress – he will be snoozing real good soon.  We also had to take something back to home depot.  We had bought too many materials to stop the leak on the slide out.

Speaking of the leak, I think we have it fixed.  I know! Its not the same as buying the materials and paying someone to come over and replace the seals, etc.  But for now – it worked and all we spent was $10.  We used waterproof tape and flashing.  Its not ugly like that huge band aid tarp was. Here is hubby on top taping it up. Lol

image

After we got back, I had to take all of our sheets, blankets, rugs, etc down to the laundry and wash them. Hubby wanted me to wait until tomorrow to do laundry, but I told him that I wanted to do it now, not then.  On the weekends, the laundry room is full of people.  Sometimes it is just hard to get two washers beside each other and even a few dryers.  Going during the day while everyone is in school and at work – it frees up the laundry room. Lol  Thankfully, our weather is cool again and made going in there bearable. I change our sheets pretty regularly, but our blankets just needed a wash.  It had been about 2 months or so since they had been washed.  Do you wash yours on a regular basis or is it every few months?  Check out the folding job I did on the sheets. Yeah, I needed to gloat a little bit. Lol  My grandma taught me how to fold the fitted sheet properly.  I remember telling her one time that I could never fold the fitted sheet well.  She said, “Well honey, let me teach you how.”  Ok, I will let you. I love my grandma. Hehe  Wish I could see her more often. The fitted sheet is on the bottom in the picture.  Hint:  its tucking all the corners into one.image

My dad had put down rugs in the camper when he first got it.  I left them here and use them.  They help cut down on the dirt that we drag in.  I have been doing a few things around the outside as well. I am not ready to show what I have done, but this will be something I write about at a later time. Maybe a few days or so.  I did buy a welcome mat to put at the foot of the stairs to also help with the dirt coming in.  One thing I have noticed is that this little home gets dirty FAST!!  I think I have to sweep every day. UGH!  Lolimage

What is everyone doing for this weekend? I think we are going to take son to an open audition.  We also have a filming to go to later this month for the series he was cast in.  We hope and pray it gets picked up.  I know it is supposed to show on the local educational channel in Broward Co. FL, but would love for it to be picked up and shown elsewhere.  Here is the facebook link if anyone wants to go on and like it or look it over.  https://www.facebook.com/Ted-the-Trainman-431101517074729/?fref=ts

Well, I STILL have a few things to do around here.  I want to get some things taken care of while hubby is at work so that we can have the whole weekend to enjoy.  Thanks for reading!!

The Perpetual Campers

Leave a Reply

