Fantabulous Storage idea.

Aye Kurumba.  I think an attitude has rolled in with my son just like this crazy weather. Lol  Yes, Hurricane Son has rolled through and Tsunami Mom is about to go bat-poop-crazy on him.

I don’t have a whole lot of time today to work on my blog – dang it.  Son has been really slacking with his school work and I have had to stand over him to make sure he is doing it.  I had said that I was going to post a picture of my “couch” and I am.  This is sons twin mattress on the cot dressed up.  It is not as high as it was when it was on the real couch that came with the camper.   Bless his little heart – he kept falling off the bed at night.  Now that we have changed it, he gets into a groove and hardly moves. Lolimage

I also found a few little ottomans at Walmart for $19 each, plus tax.  These are working out really well for us.  We are able to place our feet up while watching tv at night.  Makes it a lot more comfy.  They are small, so they do not take up a whole lot of room.  They totally go with the décor of the two chairs that were given to us, which is a good thing.  They are a pleather type material, but that’s ok.  It just makes them more durable for us.  They can hold up to over 200  lbs on top of each of them.  WHAT????? Lol, yup, that’s what the packaging said on them.  We got two so that hubby and I would each have one and not fight over them. What is best is that they open!!  We have put our shoes in them as a way to store them and keep them out of the way. image

Have a great night.  Hey, Valentines Day is coming up – any plans??  I feel like everything we have been doing to the condo – every day is Valentines day. lol  Thanks for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

10 thoughts on “Fantabulous Storage idea.

  1. Dena McCraw February 13, 2016 / 12:15 am

    Zack your Valentine is in the mail. Mom and Dad its in the mail. Love MM

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob and Becky February 13, 2016 / 3:12 am

    That will be a great place to put your shoes! That’s awesome.

    Hey, hate to say it, but your son is reaching “the age.” Just have patience. This time of year is hard as well, as spring approaches and everyone is tired of school and winter and …..Hang in there. I’m on my 8th time of year 11, and I’m still alive. And so are all my kids, so there! This too shall pass:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife February 13, 2016 / 6:03 pm

      It is awesome. They have dual purpose and look a stylish too. lol Great investment.
      UGH! I swear son can argue with the best attorney and WIN. He really does push those buttons. But gosh darn I love him so much and he is so cute – I just want to give in. I know that is not the best parenting, so I make him mind and do all the things he is supposed to. lol I am trying to be patient. I dont EVER remember like this with my mom and dad and hubby doesnt either. Yeah, our son is very ballsy. lol We have just had a very tough year and I am trying to take that into consideration. I pull my mommy pants back on and try to find that balance – good, effective parenting and patience. HEHEHE

      Like

      • Rob and Becky February 14, 2016 / 3:16 am

        I know. Our oldest daughter says that we don’t raise these kids like we did her….way easier on them:) She’s not mad–just truthful. The older we get, the less some of the little stuff seems to matter. I’m glad you are trying to strike the balance between too easy and too strict–never easy to do. The tough changes are probably hard on him, but on the other hand, kids seem to roll with the punches pretty well. He may be handling it better than you are because he feels loved and secure, and you are getting to handle the worried and upset part. He may be the right age to actually enjoy the adventure. He may tell stories to his children about “when I was young and lived in an r.v…….”

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Perpetual Camping Wife February 16, 2016 / 6:01 pm

        I had a friend talk to him over the weekend. He thinks we are just being harsh with him about his school work. I really cant read his writing sometimes. She explained to him that when I am being “harsh” it is because I am being protective and it means I love him. Yes, the rv will make many interesting stories when he gets older. lol

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Valerie February 13, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    I like the look of those ottomans – how helpful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife February 13, 2016 / 6:10 pm

      They are very helpful. It was a total fluke that I even found them. We had talked about getting something like them, but I didnt know how much they were or if we could even find them. lol We were in Walmart and they were on a bottom shelf, pushed all the way to the back. We walked past it. When I got to the end, I stopped and backed up. Hubby asked me why I had my rear up in the air and bent all the way into a shelf. lol What a sight. I pulled out a black one and then two brown ones. Looked at them, handed them to hubby and he got a huge smile and said, “PERFECT! SOLD!” Best investment of $40.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. toozesty February 16, 2016 / 5:38 pm

    I am looking for something like these ottomans to also use as a toy box. Dual purpose for the win!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife February 16, 2016 / 6:11 pm

      They would be great for toys. I found them over near the furniture section in Walmart. They were $19 each and are such a great investment. Definitely a dual purpose. We are very happy with them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

