Time needed

Sure do hope you all had a nice Valentines Day.  Ours was really nice.  We both bought cards for each other and chocolate.  You will never guess the type of chocolate hubby bought me.  Reese’s!!  My favorites.  Guess what type I got him.  hehehe   Yup, Reese’s!!  Great minds think alike.

We are so much alike it is not even funny sometimes.  We joke about being carbon copies of one another.  Some people think that having a spouse that is polar opposite is excellent, but I would disagree for us.  We get along so well.  Yes, we have our little disagreements here and there – and most of the time he makes me laugh when I am mad at him – but we get along more than not.

We also got son some chocolate (not Reese’s) and a card.  We ended up going up North about 3 hours from us, to spend the day with our friends.  We got there Saturday night and had a nice dinner waiting on us.  We then went and checked into an Econo Lodge.  My main concern was that I wanted a nice shower in a regular sized tub!! lol  Yeah, I dont ask for much.  Its just nice to have when you have a shower that you can barely turn in.

We came back from our friends house about 10ish at night and got into our room. We had already checked in earlier and placed our luggage in the room.  The motel had rooms that were refurbished, so that was nice. They are really trying to spruce up this older motel and I could tell.  We brought our little doggie with us, but did not tell them since they wanted to charge more for him.  He does not make a mess, so we thought – for one night – that it was crazy to pay for him. It was only one night and he is only 10 lbs. Go ahead, beat me with a wet noodle for not paying for him!!

Trust me – they had bigger fish to fry.  At one point, we could hear a radio somewhere.  I looked out the window and there was a security guard that was talking to someone about their radio. They he runs off to the other side of the property.  A few minutes later, I see him fast walking to the opposite direction. lol  Yeah, I think they are trying to keep this from being a party motel.  Hubby and I got like zero sleep because our doggie would bark as soon as we would get to sleep and wake us up.

We ended up back over at our friends house for the day and had a great time.  I just wanted to get away and get my mind off dad.  Valentines Day was the 6th month anniversary of his death.  Of course, I didnt show it, but I thought of him all day.  When we left and started to come home, I received a call from my aunt telling me that they had been at my dads property and that his neighbor had made a police report because someone when and stole the central air unit from my dads property.  They had also busted the sliding glass door. She wanted to know if there was anything there that had any value to it that they could have stolen. I told her probably not because we had removed most things.  This just really pissed me off.  Sorry for the language.  Because I am not there living on the property, his little thieving neighbor thinks it is ok to steal from dads property.  I have already called the sheriffs office on him a few months ago.  This one kid has a rap sheet that is longer than a mile!  I just wish they would stop playing around with him and put him in jail where he belongs.

I have got to run.  Still trying to get son through school work.  Bless his heart, he needs work in penmanship.  His writing is worse than a doctors!!  Ohhh yeah, we also got a call today that he has been selected for a print job tomorrow.  We will be up early taking him to the studio where he will make more in a few hours than I ever did in a day. Sad isnt it?? lol

Hope you all have a great day.  Thanks for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

4 thoughts on “Time needed

  1. Marlene February 16, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    I’m so happy you enjoyed yourself. I know it was crowded at my place, and I wonder if everyone enjoyed the BBQ?? LOL! The girls keep telling me how pretty you are. And how nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife February 16, 2016 / 9:59 pm

      We had a great time and yes, we all enjoyed the BBQ. How sweet of the girls. Tell them I think they are just beautiful and super duper sweet.

      Like

  2. Rob and Becky February 17, 2016 / 2:37 am

    I’m glad you had a nice day and a real shower!!! I’ve been sorting and cleaning all day, and a real shower sounds like it wouldn’t hurt me, either!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife February 18, 2016 / 8:08 pm

      It was AWESOME!!! LOL We are going to have another one this weekend. Going down south for one night while son films an educational series that he is a cast member of. Yes, after cleaning all day – showers are nice to have. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

