Its been a long time!

I am going to keep this pretty brief today.  It has been a rough go at it.  I had a virus, then son had one where we had to take him to the ER to have them give him meds for vomiting.  UGH!!  Then hubby got it.  Wouldnt you know, we all got it in stages – not at the same time.  It would have been easier if we would have all gotten it together. lol

Then the next phase came in.  Son got pink eye – in both eyes.  I nursed him to health and thought everything was A-OK.  I washed my hands all the times and took lysol and put all over this camper in ways of wipes and spray.  I really did try to sanitize the whole place.  Well, as soon as he was almost over it – I got it, or what I thought was pink eye.  I woke up one morning and both of my eyes were almost swollen shut. UGH.  Hubby took me to the ER.  Not only was my eyes almost shut, but my throat was killing me and my inner ears.  I told the doctor and he said that it was only allergies.  He prescribed eye drops and sent me home.  Within 3 days – I was not any better.  I went back to the doctor and he said that it was full pink-eye, but I also had a sinus infection and the reason why my ears and throat were hurting is because I had yellow fluid behind my ear drums. Thank God, I now have antibiotics.  My throat hurt so bad, I couldnt even swallow.

I am feeling much better, but now it appears that hubby has pink eye. It has been a very rough month.  I am ready for the germs to be out of our home.  By the way, he did not get the job he was after.  Since they were looking for a college student – we can only assume that they did not want someone of his age.  Its hard as an adult to get started in a second career. He is trying to find other avenues to work because what he is doing now is not paying the bills. They hoodwinked him into this sales job for a very low rate of pay plus commissions, but it extremely hard to make sales.  His whole training class has not done well and out of 30, there are maybe 10 people left.

Need to run, got to take son to the DR for a check-up.  Hope you all have a wonderful day. Thanks for reading.

 

The Perpetual Campers

2 thoughts on “Its been a long time!

  1. Rob and Becky March 29, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    There are sure some nasty things going around. Hopefully, you are all on the mend.

    I’m sorry the job didn’t work out. I agree that it’s harder for them to get one when they are a little older, like my husband is, as well. I do think, in the end, there will be somewhere that someone wants the experience that an older person has, though. Hopefully, your husband will find that place for himself, as well.

    I sincerely hope you are all over all of these sicknesses now, and can just get back to daily living. We’ve been passing something around for a few weeks now, as well, and it just makes life harder. I’m thinking that spring will bring better health??? I can always hope:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife March 30, 2016 / 1:14 am

      I think we are all on the mend. lol It has been years since we were that sick. I mean, we have felt bad or been sick within the past few years, but nothing like that.
      Its ok about the job. He was disappointed at first. But he is trying other things. He just isnt sitting back and letting things pass him by. It makes me mad that they will look at a person and consider their age and disqualify them. The life experiences alone should mean more and make people want to hire him. Oh well, it is what it is. lol YES!!! We are getting on with our daily living and wont let a little bug keep us down. Hopefully ya’ll will stop passing it around and Spring will bring awesome health to us all.

      Like

Leave a Reply

