Pool time, thaw out

Hubby started his new job today.  It will only be used as a temp position.  He called me earlier and said that the other big company called and gave him a date for the physical.  He couldnt talk, so thats all the info I have.  He is also going to take a test for another company that is government related.  Not in his field – but it would be a really good job.  Which ever one comes through is what he is going to take. lol

I told son today that if he got through his schoolwork in a timely manner and with no arguments, then we would go to the pool.  Our pool does not have a heater in it, and it is still a little too cool for swimming, but we went anyway. I did a lot of exercises in the pool, but son was like a little fish – he was all over that pool.  Our temps are in the low 80s and the lows at night are in the mid 60s.  It wont be much longer and the water will be a little warmer.  Its crazy, huh? One would think that being in Florida that our pool water wouldnt be cold. lol

I have no idea what he is doing with his leg draped over the side. I think he said it was his version of pool yoga. hahaha  They refurbished the pool this winter.  It looks great.  But I do not understand why no heater for the water!

We stayed about an hour or so and then came back.  I have been perplexed with another issue around our “condo”.  Our fridge has a big ole block of ice where the fins (I think thats what they are called) are at.  I knew it had to be defrosted, but wasnt sure how to do it since the fridge is much different than one in a house.  So google became my friend and I found an owners manual for the fridge.  I found the section that I needed and have started the process.  Oh gosh – I hope it doesnt take long.  I should be able to tell ya’ll all about it tomorrow. lol

image
Should have taken care of this sooner.  Big ole block of ice.  Defrosting the fridge.

Need to go check on the fridge and freezer.  The whole back side of the freezer was iced over too.  Hope you all have a great day. Thanks for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

 

5 thoughts on “Pool time, thaw out

  1. Anne April 12, 2016 / 12:41 am

    I can never drag my kids out of the pool! Looks like he is having fun

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam April 12, 2016 / 12:57 am

    Brrr, no heater, that sounds a bit chilly but somehow kids don’t seem to feel the cold. I do though. And I have to defrost my freezer today. Like you, mine’s iced over too.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Miriam April 12, 2016 / 3:28 am

        I still haven’t done it yet. Been distracted with other stuff.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

