Surprise, surprise, surprise!

Remember Gomer Pyle?  I just loved the way he would say surprise, surprise, surprise on the Andy Griffith show. hehehe  Well, yesterday I got a huge surprise and I was soooo happy about it.

Son and I were sitting here.  We had already had our lunch, he had finished his school work and we were getting ready to put on our swim suits and head out to the pool.  But we didnt know there were other plans for us. All of a sudden, I received a text from my cousin who had spent some time with us as we moved our camper from Mississippi to Florida. She wanted to know what the name of the campground we are in. I told her and asked if she was coming for a visit.  She told me maybe.  Then asked for the address.  I asked her how long before her and her dad would be here. 45 minutes, she text back. AAAAAKKKKKKK!  Gotta clean the house. lol  I picked up everything that I could and used cleaners to make sure it smelled ok.

They were not able to stay long. It was her dads birthday and they were heading to Ft Lauderdale to visit his family.  Her mom is my aunt!  We had a nice visit and I was so happy to see her lil smiling face.  Cant believe she is learning to drive.  She is just not old enough for that it seems.  While here, she asked if she could visit with us this summer.  Ummmm, let me think half a second on that……YES!  We had a great time.

I have homework to do today.  hehehe  Yeah, homework.  I had a friend talk to me a few nights ago and I had a good verbally needed lashing from her.  She has heard me and hubby talk about our situation, wanting a better life, etc, etc. One thing she pointed out to us is that we are not walking in Grace.  I need to make a list of goals and things that I want.  Then I am going to go through my Bible and find where it can correlate to our lives.  Its kinda like we have just given up and accepted this lifestyle – like it was ordained from God.  It may not be.  Has God ever intended for us to live in poverty or below poverty level, especially when He has given so many gifts to us?  I dont know if you all are Christians or not, but we are and we think we need to get back on track and just work toward the things we need to get back into a different lifestyle.

With that, I am going to go do my homework while son is doing his schoolwork. Have a great day and thank you all for reading.

The Perpetual Campers

Leave a Reply

