Laundry is done!

Ohhhh, Im doing a second entry today. lol  How special.  Ok, laundry is done.  From the start – when I closed the lid on the washer and pushed the quarters in until I took the clothes out of the dryer and folded them – it took me all of one hour and 15 minutes to do………….4 loads of laundry.  I was so bad this past week. I kept putting it off, and off, and off.  I went about a week and a half between washes and shouldnt have.  I still need to put it all up, but I just need a break after being in the hot laundromat.

There are some things that I just do not dry.  Some of those are t-shirts, etc. Just depends on what type of material they are made from.  I have been able to go long periods of time without buying new clothing because I hang most wearing clothes up to dry instead of putting them in the dryer.

When we moved in here, we got an accordion type laundry hanger to put outside to dry our clothes.  The spaces were so near each other, they didnt allow for wind to go in-between very often and it took longer to air dry.  One day I was at Aldi and found a clothes hanger that was on a tripod.  HHHHMMMMM, This looks like it will allow the air to go in-between and dry the clothes faster.  The picture is just like the one I purchased. imageI think I purchased it for $12.  The problem that I have with it is that it is plastic.  A somewhat good wind comes through and knocks it down.  I guess I need to find something that can pin it to the ground or hold it in place. lol

Ok, guess I will go put my laundry up. Have a good one!!

The Perpetual Campers

 

2 thoughts on “Laundry is done!

  1. rebeccaisafish April 19, 2016 / 3:57 am

    Maybe some sort of bucket/tray with a bit of sand will help it stay up. Bury the legs in a little?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

