Philosophy

I wanted to talk about a birthday gift that I received from my friend.  She really spoiled me while here.  I have a core group of friends that I am so grateful for and I know who they are.  She is one of my true friends. Love ya girl!!

She gave me a make-up bag that had a lip gloss, shower poof, shower gel, nail file and tweezers.  I admit – I lose tweezers all the time.  I dont know how many I have purchased through the years.  But these are too darn cute!  The lip gloss – oh my!  It is fresh cream flavor.  I put some on and kissed my hubby and stuck!  It is thick and some might say gooey like glue, but it makes my lips feel so good. The shower gel is also fresh cream and it made my skin feel oh so soft.  It smells really good too.  All of this was from Philosophy.  I have never bought from them before, but know that I have tried their product – I am a new customer.

image

Yesterday, son and I went to the pool for a bit.  It was so nice out.  After about 45 minutes in the pool, I did start to get a little cold. As we walked back, I remembered that when our neighbors went back to Canada, they told us that they had planted peppers and tomatoes and that we could have them.  Son and I decided to stop by and see if there were any still on the vines.  Oh my goodness!  There were a lot of little green ones that I left. There were a lot that had turned yellow and some were red.  I went ahead and picked all the ones that had turned.  There were a few peppers too, but more tomatoes.  These are the perfect size to put into salads.  I am going to go back over in a few days and see how the others are doing.

image

Well, son was told at the last minute that he was wanted for an extra in a student short.  This is great experience!  He will film later today and tomorrow.  I have a lot that I need to do before we go.  Thank you all for reading and have an awesome day.

The Perpetual Campers

Leave a Reply

