Exposed! Or not.

One of the issues we have had with our “condo” is that there is no privacy at all.  This is something that we all take for granted when we live in a house, apartment, real condo, or anything with more than 1000 sq ft of space. lol  OK, I would love to have that much space. hehehe

One of the places where we have a lack of space is the bathroom.  There is absolutely NO room in the bathroom.  This is how it goes:  I take a shower, wrap a towel around me, yell out to son to close his eyes, run to the bedroom area and quickly change then yell to my son that he can open his eyes.  Well, I am tired of doing that.

We have found a really good solution to this.  I purchased a shower rod that expands by twisting it.  I then found curtains that hung almost down to the floor. I was able to put it  up right as the hallway starts.  Right before the bathroom and right where the closet starts.

When I decided to go take a shower, I make sure that these curtains are pulled closed.  I also take the closet door that is closest to the bedroom and open it, then take the bathroom door and open it so it creates a barrier.  This opens up a few more feet of space for me to get out and dry off and put clothes on.  Most of the time, son is in the bedroom watching TV or playing on his tablet.

 

image
This is what it looks like when the curtains are pulled closed.  I am in the bedroom area, so I had to leave the other doors closed.  Pardon the dog food and water!!  Gotta put them somewhere. lol

Life in a camper is interesting.  You make the best of it.  You find little ways to create what you need/want while living the journey that you are on.  This is just one of the little “joys” I have created for me to give me the privacy that I so very much desired.  Well, I must be running now.  Thank you all so much reading and have an awesome day.

The Perpetual Campers

6 thoughts on “Exposed! Or not.

  1. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist April 28, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    ARGH! I have so much catching up to do! I love your “fixes” for the privacy problem PCW. I’ve been there with the “close your eyes” “okay, you can look now” thing. I know it ain’t fun. Thanks for the peek into your “condo”! Love those! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife April 28, 2016 / 10:44 pm

      lol Yep, you do have a lot to catch up. We had one stretch where I didnt blog as much because we all had a turn at viruses and then pink eye. We were out of commission for weeks! We are constantly looking at ways to improve our living areas. This just happened to be the perfect fix for those privacy needs. I have other lil fixes that I have just not blogged about yet. hehehe

      Like

  2. Dehan Taylor May 1, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    I love this. You make the most of what you got and that’s the way to go. A great idea too with the curtains, it’s very creative.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife May 1, 2016 / 6:52 pm

      Thank you. Over the past year, we were handed a bunch of lemons and decided to make lemonade with them! Between hubby being laid off last year, then both of us losing our dads…… well, yeah, our rug was pulled out from under us. We both have decided life will not get us down and we can lean on each other. It has made our relationship so much stronger and our son feels secure. Life is good!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

