What a day!

Yesterday was extremely busy.  It is the only day this week that hubby has off. We were trying to get things done that needed to be done. lol  It seems like we only accomplished a small fraction.

I had to go and pick up sons headshots from the printers.  The company that I use always do really well.  They are so professional and just really awesome people!  If you ever need professional pictures printed, go to Photoscan!  www.photoscanonline.com  The prices are really reasonable also!

After we picked the pictures up, we took son over to the Maile Image Model Acting school (www.lisamaile.com) so that we could give them a new picture of son to put on their wall.  This is the acting school that son has gone to and they take the headshots and place them on the wall in the hallways.  Son was so funny, he had to make sure his old one was still there.  They placed the new one over the old one. It was so nice to catch up with his teachers and ladies who own the school.

From there, we went to the post office and mailed headshots to one of sons agents.  Then we had to stop and get something to munch on.  After that, we received a phone call from Disney that they finally wanted hubby to go and take his drug test.  We had about 2 hours, so we came home and took a small nap.  I had the most nagging sinus headache and felt like that I just needed to close my eyes.

We got up and went to the place where the drug test would take place.  This is a Centre Care near Disney.  The lobby was extremely clean. There were not a whole lot of people waiting to see a doctor, so they were able to bring hubby back pretty quick.  It was a cute area too because they had it all decorated with Disney pictures.

image

image

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That has been done and we eventually made our way to Walmart.  I found this nifty lil app on my phone where we can earn points just by walking into places. Then we scan items that they want us scan and earn more points.  No purchase necessary. Once we have enough points, we can turn them into different gift cards!  Hubby and I both put the app on our phones so that we both could earn points and gift cards. The app is called Shopkick.  You can sign up by going to http://get.shopkick.com/edge73726  I am all about free money!!  The payout is not huge, but I like that you do not need to purchase to earn points. This was not too terribly time consuming!

Finally we were home and had dinner and decided to just settle down for the night. I watched movies with my two guys!  The dog thought we were disturbing him though!  lol  What a dogs life!!

image

We have lots of school work to catch up on since we took yesterday off. I am also really tired because it started raining – REALLY HARD – around 5amish.  Leo completely freaked out and climbed onto my pillow and laid in front of my face. UGH!! lol  Needless to say, I couldnt sleep and was up with him. More about the rain issues tomorrow.  Thank you for reading and have an awesome day.

The Perpetual Campers

 

 

6 thoughts on “What a day!

  1. DaisyWillows May 4, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    Super busy but productive day. I’m tired and I’ve only read what has been going on . Time for a wee nap 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jacquelineobyikocha May 4, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    Family life can be so hectic sometimes that you feel like sleeping for an entire month if possible. I don’t blame the dog, he just wants to be left out of all the drama busy-ness 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife May 4, 2016 / 10:55 pm

      I have often said that after becoming a mom – I have never slept again. lol I mean, I sleep, but not like I did at one time. Yes, the dog just wanted to do what a dog does – lay around and be lazy. He has such personality!

      Like

  3. Rob and Becky May 6, 2016 / 4:58 am

    We are so behind on school, too. I am having J plug along with it and we can catch up after we get moved out of here.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife May 6, 2016 / 4:15 pm

      We get wrapped up in this or that and he ends up having a day off. The good thing is that when he gets tested every year – he always does better than the last. So he at least shows improvement. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

