The Black Cat Blue Sea Awards

I was nominated by Jessica at Not Your Average Mama for the Black Cat Blue Sea Award. Jessica is an awesome blogger who writes about the interesting relationship between her step children and their mom.  Absolutely amazing to read about it because they are making it work.  They are co-parenting and it is such a joy to watch them do what is best for the children!  Go check her blog out.  She and the children’s mom actually follow each other, blog on each others blog and well – go check it out.  Thank you Jessica for the nomination.

image

The 3 questions I need to answer:

1.Who was the first blog / blogger you heard of / read and did they inspire you to start?

My first one was Barefoot Minimalist.  I was inspired to read hers and interact with what she was writing about.  I  know she has had a tough year and hasn’t blogged much or at all lately and I miss reading her writings – but I understand!  I did not have a blogger who inspired me to write my blog.  I did this all on my own as a way to deal with and understand the current situation that I am in. I call it – therapy!  It is inexpensive and works great!! lol

2.Do you see Blogging as a future career or just a side hobby?

I could turn this into a career.  I have had a few people tell me that I need to find a way to monetize my blog and make some money from it since we are cash strapped.  Honestly, I never thought anyone would be interested in my daily ramblings.  I am so humbled to know that people are reading my blog.  I have also been told that I should write books.  Never thought of it before, but I have been told that I have a way with words and would do well.  Still thinking this one over and wouldn’t even know how to go about getting a publisher if I did.  But if I did – I have a great idea for children books.

3.What is your all time favorite Album and Why?, How does it make you feel to listen to it?

Hhhhmmmmm, well, I don’t know if I have a favorite.  I am an 80s brat and love all music from this era.  Kinda funny because this is where hubby and I are different – he doesn’t like it.  I also like early 90s music.  I will list some of my favorite artist!!  Rod Stewart (oh yeah babe!!), Cyndi Lauper, Tina Turner, Prince, Michael Jackson, The New Kids on the Block (hubba hubba – they are really hot now), Def Leappard, Phil Collins…….ok, just too many! Hehe  When I listen to these artist – they just make me feel good.  Their music has meaning behind it and can transport me to a time when I didn’t have a care in the world.

I nominate:

 Out an’ About

Simply Etta D.

Maria Jansson Photography

Daisy in the Willows

A Mother of All Trades

Van by the River

Skipah’s Realm

image

You can answer the same 3 questions I did. I would love if you would accept this award, but it is non compulsory and I won’t feel offended if you decline.This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.

The Perpetual Campers

 

9 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Awards

  1. Not the Average Mama May 10, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    Children’s books are a wonderful idea! I’ve thought about doing that as well about writing children’s books about stepmoms.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife May 10, 2016 / 8:19 pm

      Thank you. I have a really neat idea for a series, and hubby likes the idea too. Just dont know where to get started. Yours sounds really promising. You should go for it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

