The ball is rolling and the rain fell hard.

I absolutely cant stand not being in my own privacy using the internet. lol  I am sitting at the library writing this today.  Son is trying to do his school work, but there appears to be a group that the library has brought in of small kids where they are LOUDLY reading stories.  The reader is very animated and son keeps trying to laugh.  Focus son FOCUS!! This will be heavy with pictures today. I also realized just now, not all of my pictures were saved on my computer.  When I get home, I will need to download again and capture the ones I forgot.  I have more pictures of the new area of Disney Springs!!

Yesterday was very exciting for us. It was hubbys day off, and he had to go and finish his NEW HIRE paperwork with Disney.  OH MY!!!  Son and I went with him so that we could make a day of it.  We sat in the van and waited while he was in there.  We could see the clouds moving in as we pulled up.  As soon as hubby walked in, the sky opened up and we were poured on.  We had parked under a tree because the sun was out and we wanted to be in a shade.  As soon as the rain started, we could hear limbs falling and hitting the van.  Then the van started to move a little bit, side-to-side.  This was making son a little nervous.  I moved over to the drivers seat and moved the van to a spot that had NO trees around it at all.  Son asked if he should keep his seat belt on.  Sure – I am too!  We were there no more than 20 minutes!!  Thats just how fast the weather rolls in FL.  Hubby was done and we were on our way. I wish I could post the video I took.  It was really bad.

We went over to Disney University so hubby could see where it was at and where he would have their version of orientation.  After that, we went over to the new area of Disney Springs that they just opened up about 2 days ago.  It is all shopping and so very nice.  I kinda felt like they were catering to locals with this new area.  Its a lot of stores that you would find in a mall.  There are also places to eat.  One thing they are working on is Planet Hollywood. That place needed refurbishing on the outside.  I think this area is going to be one of my new favorite places. It is really nice!

DSCF8046
Going back to the parking garage. No detail is too small. Tiles on the stairs.
d2
Guest services area. It was a wrap around porch and they had rocking chairs that we sat in for a few minutes.
DSCF8006
Outside at the Lego store.  The backdrop is made completely of legos.  Son was in lego heaven.  lol

One place we are just excited to try (when we have some extra $$) is Poutine.  French fries with a flare!!  Honestly, I think I am going to LOVE the French version. But they all look so good!

DSCF8003

DSCF8004

The other place I am dying to go back is Amorettes.  Oh my gosh!  This is a pastry shop.  I need to loose some lbs before I go in there!!  Anyway, I will let the pictures speak for itself!  Enjoy!!

DSCF8009

 

After we left out of Disney Springs, we decided to come back home since the weather was not good.  We were home about 30 minutes when the sky opened up again and released buckets on us.  Once again – we had leaks.  Now that hubby will be working a normal paying job – we can save up some $$ and have something done with this crazy roof. lol

Well, thank you all for reading today.  Sorry I cannot post as often right now since I have no internet at home. It is also really hard for me to read everyones blogs, but I am darn sure gonna try!! I think we are going to end up purchasing a hotspot device where we can pre-purchase internet to use. I still wont be able to download as much or look at videos – but right now it is all about saving money.  Have an awesome day my friends!!

The Perpetual Campers

 

Leave a Reply

