Ibotta a lot with a gift card and…..

Hello!!!  I just wanted to try to get a post in today.  We are still going to the library for internet.  Its hard for me to sit for long periods of time here.  Ok, well not so much me – but son!!  He is a wiggle worm and has to move around a lot.

The other day I posted about apps that will earn you money.  Well, we were able to fully see how these apps paid!  I already knew how Ibotta paid because I have been doing that one for a while.  At least over a year.  We found ourselves in a predicament where we needed to buy bread and eggs, but had only a little change until payday, which was a few days away.  Hubby decided to go ahead and cash in some of his “kicks” on shopkicks for a $5 gift card.

Before we went in, we sat in the van in the parking lot and redeemed the points.  By the time e went into Walmart, the reward gift card was loaded onto his profile on shopkicks.  We also went in and scanned the items that we could to earn more kicks. We went and got our eggs and bread and hubby also got a drink thing that you squirt into water and it flavors it.  By the way, they  also had wine tasting while we were there.  Who woulda thought – Walmart?!?!?!  LOL  It was no bigger than a teaspoon, but still…..WALMART?!?!?!

We took our items to the register and had the lady ring them up. Hubby then showed her the gift card on his phone. She scanned it and told us that our balance was 46 cents!  I dug out mostly pennies and paid the lady.  We then got into the van and I got into my Ibotta app and scanned the receipt for the bread and eggs.  Through Ibotta, I was able to redeem 2 rebates at 25 cents each.  Thats right – I am being paid 4 cents to walk away with the items!!  Thats a good grocery day if you ask me.Yeah, I had to use a combination of both apps to get it, but I got it!!  Here is a copy of my receipt and a screen shot where Ibotta paid me.

image

image

Ok, this boy of mine is driving me crazy with wanting to walk all around.  Think I am going back to the “condo” and throw him in the pool. lol  By the way, today is hubbys first day at Disney.  I hope he is having a wonderful day at Orientation.  I know they have changed it up a lot since I have been there. lol  Anyway, have a great day!!  Thanks for reading. I leave you with a funny!!  My relatives can visit whenever!! lol

image

The Perpetual Campers

2 thoughts on “Ibotta a lot with a gift card and…..

  1. magicofdisneyparks May 22, 2016 / 6:55 am

    Thanks for following my blog, Magic of Disney Parks. My passion is sharing my knowledge about everything Disney especially the Disney parks. I also enjoy learning more from other enthusiasts and collaborating. Also check out my Instagram account! (Link in about)
    Have a magical day 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

