Here I sit….

At the Library again. lol  I am taking advantage of hubby having a few days off where I can come to the library.  Once he is back at work, he will be taking the van with him. That will leave us at home without a way to go.  If we need something, we have a grocery within walking or biking distance.  But, because Disney is over 15 minutes from where we are at – I let him take the van.  Its better on gas AND his brakes are not fixed on the truck.  It has been sitting in the parking place for a while. lol  Before he was at Disney, he would cautiously take it to work since work was 8 minutes away.  But I dont want him driving the truck knowing that the brakes are almost gone.

I am trying to be quick so that we can go and get things done.  He didnt make it to the top of the roof yesterday to spray the sealant.  It rained last night.  The bedroom area did not leak.  He did need to move his chair because a drip kept dripping on his bald head. lol  We put a small trash can to collect it and  put plastic bags over the plugs and sat down and watched The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2.  OH WOW!!  Really good, but so sad it is over.

This morning, after we had scrambled eggs and turkey bacon, hubby pulled out our neighbors ladder and climbed on our very bad roof.  We know we need to have it replaced – we just dont have the money right now.  I was out there with him to make sure if he fell, I could call an ambulance.  Yeah, there is just no way I could catch him if he fell off the roof.  hehehe  I absolutely do not like him getting up there.  But it had to be done.  He used the whole can in certain areas – the ones that we knew it leaked.  I am not ready for it to rain soon, but I am eager to see if it repels the rain.  I will let ya know!

I am being rushed today, so I will leave you with a few pictures from when we were at Animal Kingdom the other night.  The first two are from a street party they have. The costumes were so beautiful. They are now lighting up the tree and telling a story on it. We did not stay for the story, but I did get a quick pic of the tree lit up.  Hope you all are having an awesome day!  Thank you for reading.

image

image

image

The Perpetual Campers.

5 thoughts on “Here I sit….

  1. Daisy in the Willows June 1, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    I admire your outlook on life. All these problems are happening in the most fun place in the world and you can still enjoy that. You are a good woman and a wonderful wife xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife June 1, 2016 / 10:36 pm

      Awww, thank you! I have to keep surviving – I have my son. I cant give in to the depression that I so badly want to give into. I also have to make sure I continue to build my hubby up. He has been torn down enough this past year. We are all in this together and we just have to keep working at being the best “us” that we can. Thank you so much for the sweet words – it brightened my day. xxxxxxx

      Like

  2. kay ~ the barefoot minimalist June 1, 2016 / 11:01 pm

    I’m SO far behind! I don’t know about your van. I didn’t know hubby was working at Disney. You’re writing from the library??? I need to catch up! :\ That picture made me miss Florida. We’ve actually been talking about going back down to live around the Daytona area. Close enough to our son to visit. That will make me SO happy. We Skype each night, but I haven’t hugged him for real since January 30. 😦 Best wishes to you always PCW! I’m looking forward to finding out what’s been happening in your world! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Perpetual Camping Wife June 2, 2016 / 9:44 pm

      Lol come on and catch up!! Yes, writing from the library. Out of data at home!! Hubby start d working at Disney a few weeks ago. He took the job at the car dealership until Disney came through. Daytona would be awesome and so much better for you. Us moms have to communicate any way we can. Lol best wishes to you too and keep me updated!

      Like

  3. Rob and Becky June 4, 2016 / 6:08 pm

    Hang in there! It sounds like you have a great plan. I’m struggling with the whole wi-fi issue, as well, and am catching it where I can. It’s a struggle, for sure, but I’m getting the hang of it!

    It’s good you are fighting your depression–so easy to just wallow in, but so smart to show a good example to your son of how to build your husband up during a hard time. Your family will be so much closer because of this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

